BEFORE THE NATIONAL GREEN TRIBUNAL, PRINCIPAL BENCH, NEW DELHI

ORIGINAL APPLICATION NO. 21 OF 2014 (M.A NO. 87/2015, M.A NO. 90/2015, M.A NO. 155/2015, M.A NO. 200/2015, M.A NO. 203/2015, M.A NO. 219/2015, M.A NO. 283/2015, M.A NO. 394/2015, M.A NO. 412/2015 TO M.A NO. 414/2015, M.A NO. 420/2015, M.A NO. 482/2015, M.A NO. 502/2015, M.A NO. 601/2015, M.A NO. 604/2015, M.A NO. 605/2015, M.A NO. 618/2015, M.A NO. 581/2015, M.A NO. 631/2015 & M.A NO. 683/2015) AND

Original Application No. 95 of 2014

IN THE MATTER OF:

Vardhaman Kaushik Vs. Union of India & Ors. And Sanjay Kulshrestha Vs. Union of India & Ors.

CORAM : HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE SWATANTER KUMAR, CHAIRPERSON HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE U.D. SALVI, JUDICIAL MEMBER HON'BLE DR. D.K. AGRAWAL, EXPERT MEMBER HON'BLE PROF. A.R. YOUSUF, EXPERT MEMBER HON'BLE MR. RANJAN CHATTERJEE, EXPERT MEMBER

Original Application No.21 of 2014 Present: Applicant:

> Respondent No.1: Respondent No. 2&4:

Respondent No. 8 :

Mr. Sanjay Upadhyay along with Mr. Salik Shafique

Ms. Panchajanya Batra Singh, Adv. For MoEF

Mr. Narender Pal Singh, Adv., with Mr. Dinesh Jindal, LO

Ms. Savitri Pandey and Ms. Azma Parveen, Advs.

Mr. Pinky Anand, ASG with Mr. Balendu Shekhar, Adv. for Min. Of Transport & Highway Mr. Priyadeep, Adv. in MA No. 122

In M.A. No. 219 Janjeev Ailawadi and Ms. Priyadeep Advs (Nehru Place/Bahai Temple)

Pooja Kalra for North and South MCD

Mr. Rajiv Bansal Adv with Mr. Kush Sharma and Ms. Arpita Advs.

Aruna Mathur and Yusuf khan for the State of Sikkim

Anil Grover, AAG with Rahul Khurana for State of Haryana

Mr. Avnish Ahlawat for DTC

Balender Shekhar Adv for EDMC

Shilpi Jain Misbah Bin Tariq in M.A. No. 581\2015

Jayesh Gaurav Adv for J.A.S.P.C.B

Sakshi kapoor for NDMC

Ardhendumauli Kumar Prasad Adv for PNG

Sapam Biswoitmitai and Kalyani Adv for the State of Manipur

Rajeswrow Adv for Delhi Police

Mr. Suryansarayana Singh for State of Himachal Pradesh

Sunil Satyarthi for State of Delhi Cantonment Board

Mr. Ravinder Kumar, Adv and Mr. Gudipati G. Kashyap Adv for Noida and Greater Noida Authority

Shri Ruchir Batra Adv for Lajpat Nagar Traders Association

Rani Chhabra for All India confederation of goods vehicles Associations in M.A. 412/2015

Rudreshwar Singh and Gautam Singh Advs for State of Bihar and BPCB

Mr. Atmaram N.S. Nadkarni, AAG for goa with Dahaprasad Lawnde, S.S. Rebeuo and Nikita Nadkarni, State of Goa S.S. Shamo hay AAG with Preeti bhardwaj for State of Rajasthan

Gurinder Jit kaur for PCPB

Anil Shrivastav, Sanyam saxena for State of **Arunachal Pradesh and APPCB**

Jogy Scaria, Adv for State of Kerala and KSPCB

Mr. Pinaki Mishra, Ajay Bahrgawa, Vinita Bhargawa ,Jeevan panda, Ms. Abhisaar Bairagi

Mr. Atul Jha for State of Chhatisgarh

Vivek Kumar tendon for PWD/NCT

Om Prakash for Northen Railway Mr. Gopal singh, mr. Rituraj biswas, P. Venkat

Reddy Advs for state of Telangana

Pulkit Samrat, Pragyan Pradip Sharma, Ravi Kant Pal for State of Mizoram

Prena singh and Parshant mathur for State of A.P.

Saurav Aggarwal and Abhijit advs for Indraprastha Gas ltd.

Alok Kumar and D.K. Thakur for U.T. of Dadar Nagar Haveli

Kabir Shankar Bos, Saakaar Sardama, Surabhi Sardana Adv. for State of West Bengal and WBPCB

Kenatol Sema and Amit Kumar Singh for State of Nagaland

Mr. K.V. Jagdishvaram and Mrs. G. Indira for **U.T. of Andman and Nicobar**

Mr. Amar Gupta, Ms. Apoorva Misra, Ms. Pallavi Mohan Advs for Intervenors, BRPL and BYPL

Mr. Mukesh Kumar Adv for NHAI

Mr. Sanjeev Rolli Adv. and Mr. Sahil Sangar Adv for Intervenors Chadni Chowk

Original Application No.95 of 2014 **Present:**

Applicant: Respondent No.1: Respondent No.7:

Dr. Sanjay Kulshreshta - in person

Mr. Vikas Malhotra and Mr. M.P. Sahay, Adv. Respondent No.2,3,4,5&6: Mr. Ardhendumauli Kumar Prasad, Adv.

Mr. Rahul Choudhary

Mr. Atul Jha, Adv. for State of Chhatisgarh

Mr. G. Singh and Mr. Rituraj Biswas, Adv. for State of Tripura and TSPCB

Ms. G. Indira and Mr. K.V. Jagdishvaram, Adv. for UT A&Nicobar Admn.

Mr. Sapan Biswajit Misra & Ms. Kalyani for Sate of Manipur

Mr. Prerna Singh and Mr. Prashant Mathur, Adv. for State of A.P.

Mr. Anil Grover, AAG and Mr. Rahul Khurana, Adv. For State of Haryana

Mrs. Aruna Mathur and Mr. Yusuf Khan, Advs. For State of Sikkim

Mr. Jayesh Gaurav, Adv. for JSPCB

Mr. M. Yogesh Kanna and Mr. A. Prasanna Venkat, Advs. for State of Tamil Nadu R-22

Ms. K. Enatsli Sema, Enatoli for State of Nagaland & Nagaland PCB

Mr. Jogy Scaria, Adv. for State of Kerala & KPCB

Mr. Suryanarayan Singh, AAG for State of HP M. Yogesh Kanna and Jayant Patel for State of Tamil Nadu

Mr. Ravi Sikri, Sr. Adv. Mr. Keshav Mohan, Ms. Amrita Narayan and Mr. Deepank Yadav, Advs.

Date and Remarks	Orders of the Tribunal
Item Nos. 23 & 24	We direct that hearing of the cases would continue
July 14, 2015	on the various issues and the applications pending before

the Tribunal will be taken for hearing on day-to-day basis.

SS

The matter will be listed on Monday i.e. 20th July, 2015 at end of the Board.

In the meanwhile, we direct all the Corporations, Forests Department, NOIDA Authority, NCT Delhi, Ghaziabad Development Authority, State of Uttar Pradesh and State of Haryana to file a complete status report in relation to implementation of the directions issued by the Tribunal for checking the pollution caused by dust and burning of different materials. This report shall be filed, duly signed and verified by the Head of the concerned Corporation, Forests Department, DDA, Government Authorities and the State Governments. It should be pointed out that if any case of violation by any multistoried construction project in the entire NCT, Delhi has been noticed, what action has been taken against such projects. Similarly the action taken upon violation of prohibition on burning of plastic and other materials should be placed before the Tribunal. Let this report be positively filed by the next date of hearing.

We would take up all these 21 Applications which are stated to be pending before the Tribunal for adjudication.

In the meanwhile, Liberty to all the parties to file documents, if any.

List these matters on 20th July, 2015.

....,CP (Swatanter Kumar)

.....,JM (U.D. Salvi)

	,EM (Dr. D. K. Agrawal)
	,EM (Prof. A.R. Yousuf)
	,EM (Ranjan Chatterjee)

